A Little Bit More

I want to share my totally productive pre-Super Bowl (is it legal for me to write Super Bowl? I hope the NFL doesn’t chase me down for copyright infringement) accomplishments. The plan was to move forward on all of those 2012 resolutions – eat well, exercise, clean the house, work on my etsy stuff,  make a tasty snack to take to the neighbors, and write this post.

Updating my Pinterest boards always seems to be priority number one. Yeah, I know, it wasn’t on the list – but for me it’s become a necessity – kind of like brushing my teeth.  If you haven’t discovered this site yet, you must. That is, if you have 2 or 3 hours a day you can spare to “pin” ideas for decorating, cooking, sewing, crafting, teaching, exercising and gathering words of wisdom. It’s quite motivating.

Back to the SBSunday “to do” list…I made some Buffalo Chicken Sliders (recipe found on Pinterest, thank you very much).  I then realized the kitchen needed a good cleaning, got sidetracked by the need to make labels for my new glass storage jars in the pantry. This led to a search for AAA batteries, downloading the instructions for using the label maker and swearing at it when I couldn’t get the date/time to set. It was during the cleaning/label making/Buffalo Chicken recipe preparing activities that I discovered my iTunes was all messed up, it’s always something, so had to spend some time identifying the offending tunes, about 90% of what is in my library!

Kind of like when you intend to clean off the counter and end up spending 2 hours organizing the junk drawer? Story of my life.

I did get the exercise completed – a 5K is in my future. I’ve completed week 3 of a C25K program for the treadmill, it requires only 3 days a week and 30 minutes per day. I can live with that.

The healthy eating plan was ruined by a few, ok several, LOTS of peanut butter stuffed pretzel nuggets from Costco. Hey, its Super Bowl Sunday, a girl is entitled.

Cleaning…nah. Kitchen looks OK, and if I need some satisfaction, well, there’s always the freshly labeled (and moth-proofed) jars on the shelves of the pantry.

etsy, opening an etsy “store” is in the works. I’m excited and a little scared about. I will keep you informed of its progress, not much of that was done today. It is Superbowl Sunday after all!

Enjoy the day – and may your team win. I’m in it for the commercials and the 1200 calories we all supposedly consume. Only 1200?

About Susie

I teach Family and Consumer Sciences at a large suburban high school in the St. Louis metropolitan area and have been in the classroom since 1985 - my goal is to stay relevant and innovative even though I've been around long enough for Wilma Flintstone to have been my mentor! Married since 1983 and mom to two adult children who live out of state. About to become a first-time Mor-Mor (grandma) in December.
This entry was posted in Motivation, Pinterest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Bit More

  1. What kind of Etsy store are you setting up? I’m in the process myself, and if you’re like me and aren’t a digital guru there are tons of premade shop banners on Etsy so you can help out fellow crafters. I got several versions of a shop banner, a business card design, and multiple avatars (all personalized!) for ten bucks.
    Peanut butter filled pretzels aren’t allowed in my house anymore and it’s all my fault. Have a great Sunday!

    Skylar

    • susiehamlin says:

      It’s going to be kid’s clothes – I’m trying to build up some inventory before I launch (one of tonight’s “to dos”). Thanks for the information about the banners, I will definitely check into it. The PB pretzels are mocking me at this moment.

Leave a Reply

